Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: Collectible Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hound of Tindalos rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Price
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
Member of the San Francisco Game Group since 2005
badge
This is a customized Bane Tower from the game Man o' War
Avatar
mb
reads: "Action: Attach Hound of Tindalos to a character. While Hound of Tindalos is attached, attached character gets -4 skill. Action: Pay 1 to unattach Hound of Tindalos"

So, if my Yog Sothoth opponent attaches his Hound to my character, who pays the 1 to unattach? May I pay, as it's attached to me? Or is the Action only usable by the Yog Sothoth player?

And when a character perishes his attached support cards perish too, is this the same for the Hound? This seems to make sense to me, but I can't find the text in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lukas Litzsinger
United States
Falcon Heights
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Costs may only be payed by the controller of the card, so you couldn't pay 1 to un-attach the Hound. And yes, the Hound will be discarded once your character leaves play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.