Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Red November» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trying to kill the Kraken rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eddie
United States
WPB
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am sorry that I have post ti again. I made a mistake on the op and posted it in the news section. Then I erased it and tried to post it again in the rules section. I used the same title as in my op, and I have not seen it come up yet. So with that said and my may apoligies, I am going to try again, because I really want to know if I am playing it right.


Ok. When trying to kill the Kraken, you need to get outside the sub with the aqualung. You open a hatch for 1m and then enter the water for another 1m. Then you proceed to the action of trying to kill the Kraken. Weather you kill the Kraken or not you have to get back in the sub on this trun or you die. I can move my gnome back through any out side hatch. 1m to open the hatch, and 1m to move back into the sub, or 1m if that room is at low water.

I am not sure about the 1m to move back into the sub, but I am guessing that it is correct because that is how you play it if you are in a room with fire and you fail to put out the fire and then you have to move out.


Is this the correct way to play it?

Thanks again for the help, and sorry againg for putting this in the wrong spot yesterday.

Next time I'll contact an administrator.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I will not rest until Biblios is in the Top 100. - Steve Oksienik
United States
Howell
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Well I been watchin' while you been coughin, I've been drinking life while you've been nauseous, and so I drink to health while you kill yourself and I got just one thing that I can offer... Go on and save yourself and take it out on me
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't have to get back in this turn. Its only if you start AND end a turn outside the sub that you die. You didn't start this turn outside, so you're safe.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie
United States
WPB
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh. I get it now, So after the action of trying to kill the Kraken, then my turn is over as normal. Then the start of my next turn, I have to get back to the sub. Correct?

Thank you Steve for the help.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew DiGregorio
United States
West Babylon
New York
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a scary clown!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ah excellent! i read the rules last night and i was comming here to post this very question... thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.