Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Die Pyramiden des Jaguar» Forums » Rules

Subject: End-of-round card placement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C Sandifer
United States
Lutherville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From Walt Mulder's translation:

"Ending a Round:
- If it is a player’s turn and they only have one or no cards remaining in their hand, the round ends. In this situation, players may still play any remaining cards in their hand (if they have any) onto their pyramid..." [other possible endings omitted]

In the case described above - where the round ends and both players have a card remaining - can each player place their final card in any legal manner: in an open spot, or on top of a card that doesn't have a Jaguar stone?

If any legal placement is allowed, what happens when a card is covered with this final play? Does the opponent's explorer get moved up the jungle track, as it normally would? If so, this raises weird timing issues (with jungle path events, in particular) if both players cover cards simultaneously.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Albert Hernandez
United States
Greenville
SC
flag msg tools
The show on solitaire boardgaming.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The wording seems to imply that playing that last card is optional. In that case, it wouldn't make sense to play any cards if all your options will cover an existing card and allow the other player to advance his explorer. You would simply just abstain from playing that last card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.