Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Gladiator» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trident rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Torrence
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb
Dusted this off today for my son's 10th birthday and immediately
ran into several questions with the Retarius rules for tridents.
If fighting one-handed the combat factors are halved (rounded down)
but when does this happen? Is this before or after the defender's
combat factors are subtracted? I presume before. Also, if the
Retarius takes damage which must be subtracted from the CFs for
the next attack, does this get subtracted before or after dividing
by two? Again I presume before. Finally, when the Retarius attacks
from two-hex range, the defender still gets to allocate (all) of
their combat factors to defense? This would seem to make the
distance attack rather impotent.

Were these rules ever clarified in a General somewhere?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.