Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Zeppelin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Example of their "Solitaire" Procedure rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
Here is that from the "Grognard.com" 'site' LINK: http://www.grognard.com/errata1/st/st159b.txt

and then presented here as well: "just in case"

########################################################################

Q: How exactly does the Solitaire set up procedure work? (12.1)

A: All "London" Squadrons are automatically 'Home Defense', and do not use the 'Solitaire Setup Table' (p.44). Under the "Squadron Placement" section of the table, a pure "Seaplane" squadron rolls on the first row marked "Seaplane"; a pure "Landplane" squadron rolls on the second row marked "Landplane"; a "Mixed" Squadron rolls on the THIRD row; and each "Flying Boat" unit rolls on the FOURTH row. After all units are placed on the map, proceed to the "Reserve Missions" section of the table. For each "Flying Boat" unit, regardless of its location, roll once for a 'Zone Chit' and roll again for an 'Assignment Chit'. (Ignore the references to Yarmouth and Felixstowe under "Location.") For each squadron, the row used for both die rolls will depend on the location of its base. If a unit is "Grounded" it loses its 'Zone Chit', but remains in play and operates as a 'Home Defense' squadron.

Example: A "Landplane" squadron rolls on the second line of the 'Squadron Placement' section and receives a "5", which means it is placed at Felixstowe. When the time comes for the squadron to use the "Reserve Missions" section, it uses the last row marked "Felixstowe." The first die roll is "3", which means the squadron receives a CS (Convoy South) 'Zone Chit'. The second die roll is "4", so it is "Grounded": the squadron loses its CS chit and acts solely ON 'Home Defense'. If the result had been "3", the squadron would have received an ASP (Anti-Sub Patrol) chit and retained the CS Zone chit.

NB submitted by John Kula (kula@telus.net) on behalf of the Strategy Gaming Society (http://www.boardgamegeek.com/~sgs), originally collected by Andrew Webber (gbm@wwwebbers.com)

########################################################################

I've only included the pertinent portion HERE that was NOT 'covered' in the previous 'articles'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.