Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Duck Dealer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building Spaceyards -- How Many Goods? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christine Biancheria
United States
Pittsburgh
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules seem to say that to build a spaceyard, you need any random good but the one shown, and then in the next sentence, it talks about needing two different goods.

Does it cost one or two goods to build/flip a spaceyard? If it's two, then you must choose a cargo hold as a free startup gear or you'll never be able to get two goods there. Yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It is 2. The one pictured and any other one.

You do not need a cargo hold. You only need to put into cargo goods that you carry from planet to planet. So you can get a good from the planet where the spaceyard is and then immediately use it to build the yard.

That said: you might consider having a cargo hold in your starting ship. Just that it is not required for this purpose.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Jones
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
Yeah it's here! Really it's right here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dkeisen wrote:
...You only need to put into cargo goods that you carry from planet to planet...


Unless they FAQ'd it somewhere, I believe you also need the cargo hold at the end of your turn even if you aren't moving to another planet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Nichols
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
Every ship has a free half-sized cargo hold that can hold exactly one good.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this player's page
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Guantanamo wrote:
dkeisen wrote:
...You only need to put into cargo goods that you carry from planet to planet...


Unless they FAQ'd it somewhere, I believe you also need the cargo hold at the end of your turn even if you aren't moving to another planet.


True. You can buy a good on a planet, and use it in the same turn without needing cargo space.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.