Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Operation Market Garden» Forums » Rules

Subject: Allan Rothberg Erratum rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
From the "Grognard.com" 'site' LINK: http://www.grognard.com/errata/omg.txt

being presented HERE as well: "just in case"

########################################################################

From: Allan Rothberg
Subject: OMG:Errata

Folks,
here's the official errata from GDW. It game with my copy of the game
direct from GDW.

Operation Market Garden

Charts
German Order of Battle: The reference to hex 0403 a is incorrect; it should be hex 0430.

Rules
6. Combat; B Fire Resolution

The third sentence of about first paragraph of this section should it read: each unit may fire individually, or two or more units may combine their fire strengths together. Note that this allowance (for) units to fire individually or combined, as the owning a player wishes. For example, if he three units are firing at an enemy unit, the fire can be resolved as one attack with the fire strengths of three units combined, or three attacks with the this three units firing individually, or two attacks with two units firing together and deferred unit firing by itself.

10. Airborne operations; A.air drop; 5. Movement; this paragraph is not used. Instead, no airborne unit may move from in the movement phase of the impulse in which it made an airdrop. This applies only to units which make air drops; units that are air landed may move in the impulse they are landed.

11. Supply; if they attack is made with units combining their fire strengths and at least one of the firing units is out of supply, then two is added to the die roll when resolving the attack. For example, if three units are making the combined attack and one of the units is out of supply, then this combat die roll has to do it did.

12. Water barriers: bridging units are road bound: they may move only during the movement phase of the off-road impulse; they may not moved during the movement phase of the off-Road impulse.

Bridging the unit's may ferry both motorized and non-motorized units. Engineer units may only ferry non-motorized units. An engineer unit may Ferry motorized infantry units that are moving as non-motorized infantry per role 4 A 2.

An engineer or bridging unit may ferry itself across a water barrier and continue moving that movement phase; it need not start the phase adjacent to the water barrier. However, if it ferries any unit other than itself, it must start the movement phase adjacent to the water barrier and may not moving at all in the phase.

Allan

########################################################################
"Corrections" where required AND welcomed!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim P.
United States
Thousand Oaks
CA
flag msg tools
Visit the Wargame Bootcamp guild
badge
Muppet !
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GROGnads wrote:

...

12. Water barriers: bridging units are road bound: they may move only during the movement phase of the off-road impulse; they may not moved during the movement phase of the off-Road impulse.
...

The use of 'off-road impulse' is duplicated, is the red coloured text correct ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.