Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: 1st starshell attempt rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cory C
Canada
Ottawa
ON
flag msg tools
badge
100% FUN
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the first starshell goes up.

For that turn, can every other eligible unit now try for a starshell whenever they like?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Terhune
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
This is a blatant example of frivolous geek gold spending.
badge
I spent 100 geek gold and all I got was this lousy overtext.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
NRBH, but I believe once the first starshell goes up, the restrictions on who can attempt starshells are lifted for the rest of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cory C
Canada
Ottawa
ON
flag msg tools
badge
100% FUN
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just confused about the turn in which the 1st starshell happens. For example, a leader sees an enemy unit and makes his starshell roll during the Mph.

1) Can every unit on the board now make an attempt regardless of 1st starshell attempt conditions?

or

2) Do they still need to see an enemy unit, have an AFV within 16 , or have a gunflash placed somewhere to be eligible?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Terhune
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
This is a blatant example of frivolous geek gold spending.
badge
I spent 100 geek gold and all I got was this lousy overtext.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe your option 1 is correct. It's only that first one that needs the special requirements.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.