Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Warrior Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Question: Mercs & Casualty Counters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott McCoy
United States
California
flag msg tools
What happens when a Noble with a casualty counter loses troops from an event, assembly motion, or retreat?

Example: Noble has 150 mercenaries and 1 casualty counter. 100 of those troops are removed via the event card "foreign war". What happens? Does the noble die?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes.
A noble dies whenever his casualties equal or exceed his troop strength.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott McCoy
United States
California
flag msg tools
what if the noble has zero casualties but looses all remaining troops to an event, assembly motion, etc?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Entner
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the FAQ, the noble with no troops but also no casualties is removed from the board but does not die (for purposes of the "No heir" event etc.), and may be placed during the upkeep phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott McCoy
United States
California
flag msg tools
Thanks for the clarification! I'll have to see if I can find this FAQ you speak of
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Entner
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ is at http://new.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/Warrior%20Knig....

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.