Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Struggles and undefended stories rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Siso
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
badge
Praise the sun!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the struggles played when there is no defender on a story?
I mean: does the attacker get the bonuses for each struggle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Jeffery
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Siso
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
badge
Praise the sun!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So in a undefended struggle a sucessful attacker would get three story points and become ready. Right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seiya V
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
You'll Never Walk Alone!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Assuming they had investigation and arcane icons, yes. otherwise no, because both sides have zero.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Siso
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
badge
Praise the sun!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All clear now. :-]
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Jeffery
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
and a skill of at least 1...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hayden Scott
Australia
Glen Iris
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
seiyaaa wrote:
Assuming they had investigation and arcane icons, yes. otherwise no, because both sides have zero.


Why is it necessary for the attacker to have an arcane icon in order to be able to place 3 success tokens?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ruvion .
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
the arcane icon is to ready a commited (and consequently exhausted) character as pointed out above.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Randy Weston - The Spirits of Our Ancestors
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The arcane icon will let you ready a committed character, but it has nothing to do with how many success tokens you place.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.