Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob White
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been thinking about picking up a board by the Hilinski brothers for a year and a half or so. I'm a teacher and during the winter and summer breaks I always seem to find my way back to looking at all the pics on BGG and at the Hilinski website. I've never played crokinole and the boards are pretty expensive so I've never bought in the end.

What made the difference for me this winter break was finding some crokinole videos on YouTube. I'd never actually seen the game in motion and that sold me.

A month ago I worked out the details with Stan and Penny. Below is the picture that I sent Penny. My family spends a lot of time during the summer at my wife's parents' beachhouse. That's where the gazebo is. (In case of any copyright issues, I took the picture.)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob White
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
And here is the board itself. I won't see it in person for another few days, but I'm very excited with how Penny captured the feeling of walking towards that gazebo. Can't wait to play some croke on our family board!!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Jones
United States
Germantown
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome. Penny and the Hilinski's do great work.

Bob
(Owner of "Dynasty")

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick McElveen
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Mmmmmm..... Beer. Glug glug glug....
mbmbmbmbmb
I've found that a crokinole board is an essential accoutrement to a beachhouse vacation, and I made a beach-themed board myself.

Please tell me you are going to take your gazebo board to the beach so that you can sit in the gazebo and play it.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge