Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: RECRUITMENT AREAS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Francisco Cano Elgarresta
Spain
Madrid
spain
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,Is it possible to move from a territory to a recruitment area for both sides?
If the shadow enters in an empty recruitment area destroys the recruitment tokens?
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Recruitment Areas work differently in the two scenarios.

In Rohan, they can be occupied by troops of either side. There are no Recruitment Tokens involved in these areas, so there are none to destroy. Controlling an enemy Recruitment Area simply means that the enemy can't recruit in it until he or she recaptures it.

In Gondor, enemy Armies can't enter Recruitment areas.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.