Merric Blackman
Australia
Waubra
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
Ramping up my reviewing.
badge
Happily playing games for many, many years.
mbmbmbmbmb
It was about a year ago that I started playing the Fox's Teeth as my command in the Sword and Dragon BattleTech campaign. Unfortunately, they only managed the two missions before Sarah, my opponent of the time, got a job that kept her unavailable at all the times I would have liked to have played her. Night shift does that.

However, with Josh and Rich finding the game enjoyable - and playing Sorenson's Sabres - it was time for me to resurrect the old command and send them out into the field again. They'd already successfully performed a Recon and a Supply run, now, with almost 500 Warchest Points, it was time for them to go on a Pursuit mission: pursuing and intercepting two lances of Kuritan mechs.

Randy would be my fellow member of the Fox's Teeth, controlling half of the mechs. Four of our Mechs had moved ahead of the Kuritan mechs and were waiting to intercept them; the members of our Command Lance. Randy, who has a love of physical attacks, took control of Ian McKinnon's Black Knight and the Hatchetman, leaving me with the Cataphract and the Enforcer.

Pursuing the Kuritan mechs were two mechs of our Recon lance. I, of course, took the Wolfhound, which is my favourite mech of all time. (Irrational? Perhaps, but I really enjoy using it). Randy had Sara Lytton's Trebuchet, a replacement for her destroyed Commando.

Josh and Rich took control of the eight Kuritan mechs. Eight! At least their main aim would be to escape and not to destroy us. Here are the manifests of what we were going in with and against:

The Fox's Teeth
Black Knight Ian (j) - Ian McKinnon (p3, g2)
Cataphract George (s) - George Lytton (p3, g2)
Hatchetman Austin (i) - Austin Vorster (p4, g3)
Enforcer Daniel (q) - Daniel Waylen (p4, g3)
Wolfhound WLF-1 (e) - Ian McKinnon (p3, g2)
Trebuchet (m) - Sara Lytton (p4, g3)