Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Down in Flames: Aces High» Forums » Rules

Subject: Burst / Firepower questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
This is my tank for Combat Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is each "In My Sights" attack always played separately? Or can I combine multiple ones if they do not go over my aircraft's Burst rating? This matters for aircraft with negative firepower (where In My Sights '1' does no damage w/out some sort of modifier).


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
This is my tank for Combat Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think I answered my own question. Looks like there are ways to mitigate the -1 firepower, so I assume that In My Sights cards are played singly (though Barrage would allow additional In My Sights simultaneously played as +1 Hit cards).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Verssen
United States
Glendora
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Right, each IMS is player seperately. You can boost the Hits inflicted with the Barrage rating on some aircraft, and the "+1 Hit" action cards in general.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.