Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Graverobbers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Accusation & End Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Sniezek
United States
Dorchester
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

This question came up during my last play, in which the first four graves to be evaluated [with 7 cards] came up clean (unransacked), ending things.

The rules state that at this point, the remaining graves are evaluated as is.

If one of these comes up ransacked, does that trigger an Accuse phase?
The wording in the rules is ambiguous enough on this point that we could not satisfy all of the players as to the correct answer, although most (myself included) believed that it does not.



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlo Rossi
Italy
Carpi
Modena
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
csniezek wrote:

This question came up during my last play, in which the first four graves to be evaluated [with 7 cards] came up clean (unransacked), ending things.

The rules state that at this point, the remaining graves are evaluated as is.

If one of these comes up ransacked, does that trigger an Accuse phase?
The wording in the rules is ambiguous enough on this point that we could not satisfy all of the players as to the correct answer, although most (myself included) believed that it does not.



Chris,
I checked the original rules (i.e. those included in my prototype) and you are right; the Accuse phase is not triggered

Ciao,
Carlo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.