Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Krzysztof Zięba
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Check out my first published board game: In the Name of Odin!
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there.
I'm a student at the University of Kent, and I have a module called Writing in the Media. I am to write three short articles as the assesment, and I have decided to write one about BGG as a community. I will be very grateful for any time you can spare me.
http://www.survey.com/cgi-bin/pollxt.pl?poll=PM2U1AR0G8X8

This is a link to a poll I have devised and I'd like you to answer the five questions therein. If you don't find a matching anwser, sorry for that and please choose one that is closest to what you think. The more people join the poll, the better for my research.
Thanks a lot and all the best!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
my eye
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, judging by my answers being 100%, I must be the first respondent! I do think that question three needs the ability to pick three or at least another choice -- something like All of the above equally, as that would be closer to the truth (at least for me.)

While on BGG, what do you mostly do?
Check game entries (including rule clarifications, game sessions, galleries etc.)
Read and create GeekLists
Look for trade offers
Discuss board game related topics with other users
Discuss non-board game related topics with other users
Edit your profile (add new games in your collection, add plays, comments, modify your Hot 10 list etc.)

Please post your results and/or a link to your articles when completed.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guest Starring...
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Done. Good luck with the survey.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
earache wrote:
Well, judging by my answers being 100%, I must be the first respondent!