Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Power Grid» Forums » Rules

Subject: Step 3 drawn by all passes on Auction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Victor Balling
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ for Power Grid states that when no one buys a power plant remove the lowest power plant at the end of phase 2. The Step 3 card was drawn due to this. My take on the rules are that the step 3 card was still drawn during phase two and thus Step 3 should start during phase 3.

Can someone please verify or correct me?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Smiles
United States
Dedham
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
admin
The ratio of people to cake is too big.
badge
Excuse me, I believe you have my stapler...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. As part of Phase 2, if no plants are purchased the lowest plant in the market is removed and replaced. If the replacement card is the step 3 card, you now remove it and the new lowest plant, leaving 6 plants in the current market. Players may build a 3rd station in cities now.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor Balling
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.