Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Serenissima (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: permission to leave? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mario Aguila
Chile
Puerto Montt
Chile
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Players turn order are:A, B, C and D
Player A enters to sea space occupied by B. B denies the passing through. Can player B, in his turn, to leave that space, without a permissión from player A?
The rules says: "A galley can always either allow or prevent to movement of one or more galleys belong to other players. A player cannot move through a sea area that an opposing player is in if he doesn't get permission from this player"



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Abdullah Ibrahim - Water from an Ancient Well
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think you can prevent another ship from leaving, Mario.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nomadic Gamer
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If "through" is one end to another, then yes.
I think it's to give a different advantage to moving later. meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Taj Mahal, anyone?
Switzerland
Basel
Läckerli State
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
marioaguila wrote:
Players turn order are:A, B, C and D
Player A enters to sea space occupied by B. B denies the passing through. Can player B, in his turn, to leave that space, without a permissión from player A?


Yes, definitely. Player B can leave that space without permission from A.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.