Concerning units in heavy Bunkers (with the op card), I know they can only shoot with the mounted machine gun on units on the beach... this is logical.
But we got into an argument concerning this:
Can you shoot your mounted heavy machine gun in the bunker on units that are on beach hexes on the SIDE of the bunker (the hexes on the left or the right of the bunkers). We know you can't shoot on unit's on the back.
The rules don't say no... But historically, heavy mounted machine guns in big bunkers did not move. So they couldn't shoot lateral(true left or right).
For another example, Call of Duty's mounted machine gun's can only shoot at a 90 degree angle in front.
With eight dices of damage a turn, this question is important.
- Last edited Sat Feb 21, 2009 1:00 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Sat Feb 21, 2009 12:44 am