Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pursuit of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gallipoli...after Subs in same turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
I have 2 questions about Gallipoli Invasion ..

1. I think the BR Inf Div must go to the Island Base...because it
says so....

but I also think that that BR Inf Div can then be SR'd (for free)
to the RB so that the BUVIII comes in at full strength...
is that correct?

2. Now...assume that Subs was played earlier in the same turn...
..does the Sub (paragraph 1 on the card) prohibit this play now

or can the AP somehow divert the BR Inf Div directly to the RB ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes, you can SR the BR divsion to the Reserve to meet the Gallipoli requirements.

Edit: The italicised sentence is wrong, see post below.
2) If Subs has been played that turn, you can't place any of the Gallipoli invasion forces on Lemnos . Of course, you can place them on Cyprus instead (or even Bahrein, though that would be suprising).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
makes sense...i missed that an invasion is also considered as a
reinforcement..and hence outlawed on the turn SUBS is played...

So you are saying then that on the turn SUBS is played that Kitchener's

Invasion cannot place a beachead next to Salonika..?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Update: the above ruling about Invasions and Subs in the Med is WRONG.

http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?13@74.bevgfsF0brp.20@.1dd10...

Neill Randall has ruled on consimworld that Subs in the Med does not stop invasions, even on the turn it is played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.