Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exit Hex question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you remove your unit for a medal by landing on an exit hex or do you need another movement point to actually exit the board?

Thanks
Phil.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As a supplementary question. While solo gaming today, I blocked an exit hex by parking an airborne plane on it to give ground units time to move to defend it. I realise the plane has to move away on it's next turn because it can't finish a turn in it's starting hex. But is this a legitimate tactic, or was I cheating myself?



Phil.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
philmcd wrote:
Do you remove your unit for a medal by landing on an exit hex or do you need another movement point to actually exit the board?
According to the rules must you move through the hex, so it is not enough to stay in the hex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hautemont
United States
Los Altos
California
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
philmcd wrote:
As a supplementary question. While solo gaming today, I blocked an exit hex by parking an airborne plane on it to give ground units time to move to defend it. I realise the plane has to move away on it's next turn because it can't finish a turn in it's starting hex. But is this a legitimate tactic, or was I cheating myself?



Phil.


This was legitimate but sneaky.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.