Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Ranger» Forums » Rules

Subject: enemy contact level rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Starbuck
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can the enemy contact level drop below zero? By the end of my first recon the enemy contact level was at -10.

Thanks in advance,

Mike
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Jones
United States
Forest Grove
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
miglas9 wrote:
Can the enemy contact level drop below zero? By the end of my first recon the enemy contact level was at -10.

Thanks in advance,

Mike


Isn't contact level something that gets added to a die roll to determine what paragraph you're sent to. I didn't read it as a negative modifier.

But I could be wrong; the rules are WAY across the room, gotta be at least a good 6-8 feet away...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless the new version is different, it never goes below zero.

From consimworld:

http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?7@1001.59Y3eZ0aRiG.62@.ee6f...

Quote:
Pete Maidhof - Jan 17, 2009 11:11 am (#488 Total: 664)


Enemy Contact Levels


When instructed to reduce the enemy contact level by one, can an enemy contact level, that started as "0", go negative to "-1" (in this case)?

Thanks Bill.

Pete




Quote:

Bill Gibbs - Jan 17, 2009 11:15 am (#489 Total: 664)


No. Stay at zero.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Starbuck
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Ah... Straight from the designer. Can't argue with that.

Thanks for the help guys.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Truesdell
United States
Uniontown
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the paragraphs says to Set the Enemy Contact Level to One. I found an enemy patrol 200m away moving away from me while the enemy contact level was 2. It wouldn't make sense to reduce it in this situation, at least I don't think so.

Does it mean, increase the enemy contact level one level instead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.