Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Combat Commander: Pacific» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ordinance and Hindrances rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brandon Pennington
United States
Springfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
If your orange juice doesn't burn on the way down, then you need more vodka!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am probably just being dense or missing it completely in the rule book, but when firing an ordinance, do you only count the hindrance on the targeting roll and not the attack roll or do you factor it in to both?

Thanks

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the targeting roll.

Chick
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
This is my tank for Combat Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The relevant rule is:

O27.3.2 Attack Hindrances

If the LOS from any non-ordnance firing
piece to the target hex is hindered [16.3] that
shot’s FP is reduced by the largest such Hin-
drance. If this would modify the attack’s FP
to zero or less, the shot cannot be attempted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Wehrenberg
United States
Unspecified
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yep, and, O27.2.4, regarding Ornance Targeting says:

O27.2.4 Targeting & Hindrances
Targeting rolls are always modified by any
relevant Hindrance along the way [16.3.1].
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.