Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Mehl
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So maybe I'm a complete fool. I'm having a little trouble learning the procedure for the placement of the auction markers at the beginning of the game. I'm still learning. If the starting player (the one with the flag) places the flag with the 1 marker, then the 2nd player places their 2 marker. I place my 3rd marker and then it ends???? So what do I do then. I still have a two marker being the starting player, and my opponent (player two) has a 1 and 3 marker. Can someone help me decipher what I am suppose to do shake

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh P.
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You got it right. The other tokens get used when your opponent is the flag bearer.

The other thing to make sure is that if you win the other player's #2 auction, you pay him, not the bank. However, if you win your #1 or #3 auction, you pay the bank. (And vice versa.) This is the part my fiancé and I got wrong the first time we played.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Mehl
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
joshp wrote:
You got it right. The other tokens get used when your opponent is the flag bearer.

The other thing to make sure is that if you win the other player's #2 auction, you pay him, not the bank. However, if you win your #1 or #3 auction, you pay the bank. (And vice versa.) This is the part my fiancé and I got wrong the first time we played.

so essentially were just buying 3 things. 1-the flag. 2. a tile, 3 another tile. Is that right?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patiently waiting for the zombie apocalypse...
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that is right.