Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Performing the action of an exhausted character? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hayden Scott
Australia
Glen Iris
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you commit a character to a story, the character is exhausted (even before any combat is resolved). Right?

So can the action on such an exhausted character be subsequently performed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actions written on character cards can be generally be performed as long as the character is face up on the table (not insane and flipped over).

When a character's action can only be performed if the character is ready, the card will say "exhaust this character", or similar wording, as part of the action.

Chick
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall
United States
Dalton
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
To help further clarify. In most situations you must choose between using a character's activated ability (if it require exhausting them) or committing them to a story. Exhausting them to commit to a story is done before you could activate their ability, and therefore you are no longer able to use it until they are readied again (by winning Arcane struggle or on next turn).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Rudram
Canada
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the Slavering Gug can be used multiple times (provide I have the domains powered up and unused) even after committing to a story (after seeing who they face)? (Just as a for instance).

Does the inactive player who responds to your commitment have to exhaust their characters when committing?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
eric cartman
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Odinsday wrote:
...
Does the inactive player who responds to your commitment have to exhaust their characters when committing?


Yes. Characters who commit to a story are always exhausted (whichever player they belong to).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.