Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Wicked Witches Way» Forums » Rules

Subject: Magic Fog rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacek Malinowski
Poland
Warszawa
mazowieckie
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Magic Fog spell says that it cancels any magic card.

BUT does it cancel also these cards giving you points at the end of the game? What do you think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Bass
United States
Venice
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no.

The Black Magic cards come in 2 types: "Aerobatics" add points to the score at the end, and "spell" cards used at particular times.

The "Magic Mist" card says, "Play this card anytime. Cancel the effect of a spell played by an opponent." [My emphasis]

Since the Aerobatics cards are not Spells, the Magic Mist has no effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.