Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Manoeuvre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skirmish and Withdraw rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
e l
United States
detroit
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Does WITHDRAW count as a "defensive card" when it comes to using the card SKIRMISH?

Can a player skirmish after the target of his attack chooses to withdraw?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Skirmish can only be played by the attacker, and when he does so it is as if the attack had never taken place. But all cards played up to that point are discarded by both players.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot Skirmish after your opponent Withdraws.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bestia immonda
Italy
Bologna
Bologna
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
You cannot Skirmish after your opponent Withdraws.


OMG u sure of THAT?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nicktaruffi wrote:
OMG u sure of THAT?


Yeah, pretty sure. Look at the sequence in the rules. Withdraw ends the battle, there's no subsequent chance for the attacker to do anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Brisiel
United States
Wilmington
Delaware
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ also reiterates this point - no skirmish after a withdrawal.
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bestia immonda
Italy
Bologna
Bologna
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok thanks guys, ANOTHER game I was playing wrong.
In just one week I've learned also that in Twilight Struggle you cannot use the "special power" of the space race if the opponent reaches the same spot....dang! shake
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.