Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Asia Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sea-Supply Limits to India rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Soon Louis
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
According to 9.16:

"Japan can only supply two units through Indian ports, regardless of the number of Indian ports controlled."

Looking at 3.4 it reads:

"Units on a coastal area need not trace to a port initially (even if the coastline is marked as impassable), but still trace supply through the adjacent sea-zone and beyond to a supply source port as above."

There is only one area in India, that is not a coastal area, namely Delhi. Rule 3.4 seems to contradict the intent of rule 9.16. Maybe rule 9.16 should read that only two units in India can trace supply by sea either through a port or from a coastal area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Luta
United States
Henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the rule is intended to mean coastal supply as well. I know Rick had answered that specific question at one point, and I believe the rule change similar to what you suggest may even have been made now on the GMT website.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.