Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Wasabi!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Recipe Completion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
True
United States
Salinas
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
I could be wrong, but it is my understanding that one would have to play said Wasabi card at the beginning of the turn. If it is picked up as a result of recipe completion, it would have to be played the followign turn.

True
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Schaeffer
United States
Unspecified
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You complete the recipe -- and flip the token and get any wasabi cubes for style -- as soon as you place the tile that completes it. Wasabi! cards may be played before or after laying down your ingredient, so if you completed the recipe by laying down an ingredient (as opposed to using another action card), you can certainly play it after you complete your recipe.

Note that when you are taking an action card for your completed recipe as you prepare for the next turn, you may not choose an action card you have played in the current turn, so you couldn't lay down the Wasabi! card, collect the cube for it, and pick it back up again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael J
United States
Folsom
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If he finished his recipe first, he could take a 2nd wasabi card, as he wouldn't have played a card that turn. He could then play the wasabi card at that point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fraser
Canada
Cranbrook
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This same issue can arise with other cards as well. For example if you place an ingredient to complete a receipt you could then use the switch card to switch an ingredient from the completed receipt to complete a second receipt. This move is awesome like a sushi ninja.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Huntington Station
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
There are 2 steps in your turn, performed in order.

Action cards are only played in Step 1.

Action cards are only taken in Step 2.

Thus you can never play a card on the same turn in which you received it.

An action card is received in Step 2 based on the action(s) you performed in Step 1.

(It looks like the original post was deleted here...)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.