Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Age of Conan: The Strategy Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: first player rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Söderberg
Sweden
Gothenburg
flag msg tools
mbmb
when you complete an adventure and bid for conan again, does the player who becomes the new conan player take the first turn after the bid, thus "messing up" the turn order, making some players loose their turns?

another quick question: can you complete several objectives at the same time or just one? i can't find anything about this in the rules but i guess you could complete several or you would get a maximum of three per game...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Paget
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
No, the turn order contnues strictly clockwise. The start player marker is to remind you who plays next after a conan bid or end of age phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Abel
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb

No.

The first Conan player takes the first turn, after that it goes around the table the whole game. That what the first player token is for, to indicate who goes first after the interuption of change of Conan player or change in age.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Söderberg
Sweden
Gothenburg
flag msg tools
mbmb
thanks for the quick answers guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Patterson
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drabel wrote:

No.

The first Conan player takes the first turn, after that it goes around the table the whole game. That what the first player token is for, to indicate who goes first after the interuption of change of Conan player or change in age.



100% correct, but this is not clear from the description of the first player token in the components section of the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.