Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Gloom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you play event cards on the other person? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wendy
Canada
flag msg tools
I know you can play modifier or untimely death cards on your opponents. Can you do the same for the event cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Garlinghouse
United States
Lebanon
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

Smoke and Mirrors cancels an event as it is played, good to use on another player.

A Second Chance cancels an Untimely Death as it is played, or removes and discards an Untimely Death from a Character. Perfect to use on another player. devil
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendy
Canada
flag msg tools
Great Thanks!

Just wondering , there is a card that allows you to move a modifier card from a live character to another character.

Can you move a modifier from your character to an opponents character?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Garlinghouse
United States
Lebanon
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless a card specifically states "your own character" or some such, yes, it can be used to affect your opponent's character.

So, "A Tragic Misunderstanding", for instance, could move a modifier you do not want from your character to an opponent's character, and you get his in return.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendy
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks for the explanation!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Garlinghouse
United States
Lebanon
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're very welcome, have fun, Gloom is a great game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.