Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Pandemic» Forums » General

Subject: 2Q about Outbreaking and Cured Disease rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Albert Gao
China
Nanjing
Jiangsu
flag msg tools
mbmb
1. Could the city contain more than 3 cubes if they get different colors?

2. add 4th cube(red) to a city which already contains 3 cubes(white), will it cause a outbreak?


If we already found a cure for a disease, for example, the yellow, then

2. Can we move all yellow cubes from the boards immediately?

3. We no longer put any yellow cubes on the board even if we draw a yellow infection card, right?

4. if a city contains 3 yellow cubes, add a black cube will cause a outbreak, right or wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
A city can hold 3 cubes maximum of each color. So technically a city could have 12 cubes on it though highly unlikely.

The outbeak of one color has no effect on any other color in the same city.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Albert Gao
China
Nanjing
Jiangsu
flag msg tools
mbmb
ColtsFan76 wrote:
The outbeak of one color has no effect on any other color in the same city.


thx, just wanna know if we play through the right rule.

I think the game is so simple for 2 people.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Dill
United States
Magnolia
Delaware
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

2b) No. If cured, you can remove all cubes from the city you're in for one turn. Medic does it for free.

3)In order for this to happen a disease has to be cured and then eradicated (all yellow cubes have been removed from the board - see 2a)

4) No outbreak. Only when the fourth cube of the same color would be added. That's when the outbreak to adjoining cities would take place.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
camus_dvd wrote:
If we already found a cure for a disease, for example, the yellow, then

2. Can we move all yellow cubes from the boards immediately?

3. We no longer put any yellow cubes on the board even if we draw a yellow infection card, right?


No. All cubes are still there until you remove them, And you still continue to put cubes on for new infections.

Just because you cure a disease, doesn't mean it still can't kill you.

Only after you've gone around and manually cleaned up all the disease, will you eradicate it, and *then* your #3 becomes true.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Albert Gao
China
Nanjing
Jiangsu
flag msg tools
mbmb
sure, thx
That's the point.

Now even the easy level becomes a real challenge,

Much obliged!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
camus_dvd wrote:
1. Could the city contain more than 3 cubes if they get different colors?

2. add 4th cube(red) to a city which already contains 3 cubes(white), will it cause a outbreak?


If we already found a cure for a disease, for example, the yellow, then

2. Can we move all yellow cubes from the boards immediately?

3. We no longer put any yellow cubes on the board even if we draw a yellow infection card, right?

4. if a city contains 3 yellow cubes, add a black cube will cause a outbreak, right or wrong?
1-
yep. In theory, a city can have 3 of each color for a total of 12. However, in practice, I don't believe that's possible. I'm thinking the game would be long over before that ever occurred.

2-
Nope. Players still need to go around the board and manually remove them. Remember that finding a cure for yellow means the Medic can remove all of them with his mere presence alone (without an action) while everyone else can treat diseases as if they were Medics.

3-
That would be wrong. You only get to ignore yellow infection cards when you've eradicated yellow. Eradicating yellow is only achieved by finding a cure for yellow and then treating all yellow cubes on the board.

4-
Wrong. Outbreaks occur only when a 4th cube of the same color gets added to a city.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.