Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Age of Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle ratings values rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael H
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Order of battle rule 13.2.2 state that a player can determine to engage some but not all of the corps he has in a contested area. Battle Resolution rule 13.3.1 states each sides battle strength is the sum of all engaged corps including the army leader. My question is that true even if the player chose not to engage the army leader?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeppe Pedersen
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Gammer wrote:
Order of battle rule 13.2.2 state that a player can determine to engage some but not all of the corps he has in a contested area. Battle Resolution rule 13.3.1 states each sides battle strength is the sum of all engaged corps including the army leader. My question is that true even if the player chose not to engage the army leader?


As I understand, you must engage your army leader. Otherwise you wouldn't be able to engage in a battle.
I'm not 100% sure though..
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.