Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Empty spaces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Pincus
msg tools
From the FAQ:
Quote:
Q: What, exactly, is an empty space?
A: An empty space is a space devoid of all obstacles and
all figures. It may contain a potion, treasure chest, familiar,
or other non-obstacle token. The sole exception is that
corrupted terrain does not, in its own right, make a space
non-empty.


It sounds like an OL could play Crushing Block directly onto a glyph. I assume stairs count as an obstacle, or that could be even more damaging to the quest.

Is a glyph an obstacle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emivaldo Sousa
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I seem to remember that you can't place a token on top of another, but I'm not sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, the FAQ was just updated (like, within the last hour or so) and that answer was removed, presumably because of the numerous problems it causes. There is now no official answer as to what counts as an "empty" space, so my suggestion is to take it strictly as meaning there's nothing in that space (no figures, no familiars, no glyphs, no chests, no potions, coins, obstacles, etc., nothing).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...which makes far more sense, anyway.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.