Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Need Help Learning the Rules while Playing along with the example of play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sam DiRocco
United States
North Lima
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a Amateur Extra Class Ham radio Operator -- W8SDD
mbmbmbmbmb
Hope these questions weren't answered somewhere else. I did look through some of the more promising post but didn't seem to find my exact questions. So here goes ...

OK, so I setup and played along with Andy's example of play. I followed along and drew the cards as he did. Now a couple of questions.

First, during clean up are the VOFs, PDF, and VOF crossfire markers left in place? If so does this mean the enemy units keep attacking the same US units?

Second, the CO HQ drew for 2 commands and activated 1st PLT HQ and 2nd PLT HQ. 1st PLT HQ got 2 commands and activated the 1/Wpns unit, moving it forward onto the "Woods" card with 1/1 PLT. 2nd PLT HQ got 1 command and also moved it's 2/Wpns unit. It moved to the "Orchard" card with 1/2 PLT and the casualty. Now combat ... Again does everyone shoot at the same units that shot at in turn #1?

Since the Wpns units are new do they randomly draw to see which German unit they attack?

The VOF are added to the Germans and the best VOF is used, Correct?

Now third question; When the Germans attack are all US units on the card attacked or just the original units?

Thanks for any help!!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pablo Klinkisch
Germany
Heidelberg
Baden-W├╝rttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Mondior wrote:
First, during clean up are the VOFs, PDF, and VOF crossfire markers left in place? If so does this mean the enemy units keep attacking the same US units?

Yep!

Quote:
Again does everyone shoot at the same units that shot at in turn #1?

Yes. If you want them to shoot something else, you have to give them a "Shift Fire" order (4.2.4.j)

Quote: