Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dominion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trashed Victory Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Iisak Liukko
Finland
Jyväskylä
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you get points from trashed Victory cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Peters
Germany
Boeblingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. They're no longer in your deck, so they give you no points.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant McDaniel
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Only victory cards that are in your deck at the end of the game give you points.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
I-Sack wrote:
Do you get points from trashed Victory cards?


Just to make sure (because I've played with people who say "trash" when they mean "discard"):

VP cards in your personal discard pile are counted.

VP cards in the (shared) Trash pile aren't counted.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iisak Liukko
Finland
Jyväskylä
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok. Thanks for answers. So also if you trash Curse cards, you can avoid to lose points?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McEvoy
Canada
Mountain
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Absolutely. Better still, remodel a curse into an estate - go from -1 to +1, a net benefit of 2 VP.

Note that this is, as stated, if you TRASH them - not Discard them. Right now, the only cards that can trash Curse cards are Remodel and Chapel. (Feast only trashes itself. Mine only trashes a treasure card. Thief only trashes treasure cards. Moneylender only trashes Copper.)
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.