Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

WestFront II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mountain Hexsides rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Vincent
United States
Ridgefield
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does crossing a mountain hexside require a unit to stop movement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john f stup
United States
damascus
Maryland
flag msg tools
mb
yes, mountains halt movement(except cavalry). from 1.34 of the original WF rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomas Lidholm
Sweden
Stockholm
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mountains stop movement. Mountain hex sides does NOT! They are just a limit to the number of units that may enter or withdraw from combat, as are all other hexsides. Only the terrain in the hexes are used for determining movement, stacking etc.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Tomas is correct.

Craig
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.