Tony Piemonte
United States
Detroit Lakes
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
(note: this is my first attempt at a session write-up for FNF... here's to hoping it goes well.)

Ring Announcer: "Ladies and Gentlemen, welcome to The Downtown Boxing Gym for Friday Night Fights! It's time for the MAIN EVENT, a 10 round fight in our Heavyweight Devision!

First, in the red corner, wearing green trunks, weighing in at 245 lbs, from Tijuana, Mexico, with a record of 15 wins, 8 by knockout, and 6 losses... "Latino Thunder"... Francesco... Freitas!!!"

Freitas plays to the crowd a bit and shadowboxes a few flurried punches.

R.A. :"And his opponent in the blue corner, wearing black trunks, weighing in a 282 lbs. and with an undefeated record of 6 wins, 4 by way of knockout, and no losses... fighting out of Detroit Lakes, Minnesota... "Itialian Fury... Anthony... Piemonte!!!"

Piemonte raises his hands to play to the crowd a bit. The referee calls both fighters to the center of the ring. Piemonte and Freitas looking eye-to-eye as the ref gives them their instructions. They touch gloves, and head back to their corners for the start of round 1.

Stats

Piemonte
Boxing: 4
Aggress: 3
Quick: 3
Power: 4
Stamina: 3
Attribute: Quick Reflexes
Bonus Dice: 14

Freitas
Boxing: 4
Aggress: 2
Quick: 4
Power: 1
Stamina: 3
Att: None
Bonus Dice: 14

ROUND ONE

Piemonte starts off round 1 by cutting off the ring, closing in on Freitas. (5 passes to 3) But Freitas must enjoy the close fighting, as he blasts off a quick series of punches that land flush, then a hook that sends Piemonte reeling into the ropes. (4 passes to 3, 3 passes to 2, 2 passes to 0) Fortunatly, Piemonte ties up Freitas and the ref starts them back off in the center of the ring (1 pass to 1, Piemonte uses 4 Bonus Dice)

Piemonte rushes in again, maybe not learning from his previous error. (4 passes to 2) Again, Freitas lands a jab combination as the bell rings, marking the end of round one. (2 passes to 1, 1 pass to 1)