Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dominion: Black Market Promo Card» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Buying" outside of the "Buy" phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon
United States
Edmond
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
admin
Convention Committee
badge
BGG.CON! BGG.CON SPRING! BGG@SEA!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ooooh...it gets it's own entry. Nice.

Before anyone asks, to "buy" the selected card, you can play treasure cards from your hand. You can also use "+(treasure)" abilities from previously played Action cards to pay for the selected card. Any unspent treasure (e.g. "change" from spending a gold) will be available for your usual "buy" phase. Buying the card from the black market does NOT count as one of your normal "buys".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Anderson
United States
Midlothian
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
AnakinOU wrote:
Before anyone asks...


Too late Jon...

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/378899

and

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/382424

...both of which have Donald's own explanations of the card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon
United States
Edmond
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
admin
Convention Committee
badge
BGG.CON! BGG.CON SPRING! BGG@SEA!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, but that isn't *here*, on the official BGG entry for the card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Anderson
United States
Midlothian
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
touché cool
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.