Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rank» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about getting actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Johnson
United States
Crystal Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I want to make sure I understand how you get actions by playing cards. Please check my reasoning on these concepts:

1) "Event Evens" requires the Season to be odd and the sum of the Season plus both Events to be even. That means the sum of just the 2 Events must be odd. (Odd + Odd = Even) Likewise, "Event Odds" requires the Season to be even and the sum of the Season plus both Events to be odd, which again means that the sum of just the 2 Events must be odd. (Even + Odd = Odd) So would it be true to say: "You get an action whenever you play on an Event Stack and the sum of the 2 Events is ODD -or- the 2 Events match each other." ?

2) In a similar vein, it's clear that you get an action when you play on the Season Stack and the Season stays the same -or- it changes, so would it be true to say simply: "You get an action whenever you play a card on the Season Stack." ?

3) Putting 1 and 2 together, would it be true to say that if the current sum of the 2 Events is ODD (or if the 2 Events match), then you get 2 actions for playing any valid card on the Season Stack? (One because you've played a Season, and the second because you've got either Event Evens, Event Odds, or Event Match.) Or are you limited to at most 1 action per card play?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j clowdus
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Brad,

Good question (and analysis).

You only get one action for playing a card. If the card was placed on an Event Stack, if Event Evens, Odds, or Match occurs, the player gets the said action. If a player plays a card on the Season stack, he gets the action for keeping the season the same or changing it. You can't get Event actions for playing on the Season card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.