Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ys» Forums » Rules

Subject: Three Way Tie In Market rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derrick Schumacher
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Here is our predicament--

Playing a two-player game with a neutral player there was a three way tie in the market place. For a typical tie the rules read that the player who wins the tie "chooses." Specifically in our game, the neutral player (who wins all ties according to the rules) gets to take first place in the market and decide which column (i.e. blue, yellow, red, green) moves up two spaces. So, does the neutral (or tie-winning) player "choose" which columns will be first, and also second and third or merely "choose" which column is first?

In a two way tie the tie-winner chooses which column is first and the tie-looser automatically takes second place by default.

Simply put: in a three way tie in the market, does the tie-winner choose the fate of all three columns or just which one gets first?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gibbs
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If there is a three-way tie for first, then the tie-breaker player gets to decide first & 2nd (up 2, up 1) and implicitly, 3rd (down 1).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.