Popular Tags: [View All]
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
This was an ACTS/Cyberboard game between myself and Jeromey Martin, with Jeromey playing the Allies This was the first full game of Pursuit of Glory with another player that I started playing and the second one to finish.

Balfour and Talaat Pasha

Fall 1914

Jeromey opened with Russo-British Assault, attacking Basra, Eleskirt and Bayazit. The attacks destroyed their targets everywhere except Bayzait, where the Turkish cavalry managed to Withdraw.
I played Jihad, placing Marsh Arabs, Kurds and Laz. Jeromey moved Russians up to the front lines. I moved X Corps to Erzerum and attacked Sarikamis with IX Corps, playing Save Tiflis. The Russians formed II Turkistani Corps in Batum and attacked Ercis, where the Turkish Cavalry again managed to Withdraw. I played Goeben for RPs. Russian Reinforcements arrived in Tiflis. German Military Mission placed Trenches opposite the Gallipoli beach-heads. Anzacs arrived in Port Said, Fresh Recruits repaired the Corps in Erzerum.
Jeromey played Churchill Prevails for Ops, moving Russians to the front line and British Empire forces across the Canal to the eastern edge of the Sinai. I responded with SR, moving Turkish elites to Beersheba and Gaza from the Gallipoli map and the Reserve.

Winter 1915

MOs were Meso/Persia and Russian.