Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Battlestar Galactica Collectible Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Challenges: rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Robben
United States
Spring Hill
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey all!
Just a question regarding the spoils of a winning challenge.

The rulebook is pretty clear about these things:

1) If you attack and are not defended, the loser loses influence equal to the power of your attacking unit.

2) If the defender does defend the outcome, after playing actions, etc...is the winner commits his/her unit whilst the loser destroys his/hers.

But in my #2 example, would the loser also lose the influence of the attacking unit (assuming it was the attacker who won)?

I am guessing not...because it doesn't actually state that...but then the only reason I see in attacking when the opponent has alert units is to kill them, potentially?

I have no problem with that; I just want to be sure, is all.

Thanks in advance for any help!
Justin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I will not rest until Biblios is in the Top 100. - Steve Oksienik
United States
Howell
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Well I been watchin' while you been coughin, I've been drinking life while you've been nauseous, and so I drink to health while you kill yourself and I got just one thing that I can offer... Go on and save yourself and take it out on me
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you got that right. The only reason to attack in that scenario is to kill the defending units. They can either block the challenge and lose the units or lose the influence. Just like Magic, you have to press any advantage you get.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.