Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Commands & Colors: Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: EPIC Battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
giuseppe armagno
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have some questions for the version of EPIC CCA:

1. a player can play up to 3 cards Field Command, correct?
but it can retrieve up to 2. So I will have one less card for the turn, right?

2. if a player plays a card Army Command, can not play any other card, correct? or can be a combination of cards Feel Command and Army Command?

thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Crespi
Italy
Bologna
Bologna
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Aringa,

1) YES, you could play 1, 2 or 3 Field Command cards but you will draw only 2 at the end of that turn (regardless on how many you have played).

2) YES.. directly from the rules
Quote:
The Overall Commander may only play one Army Command card on a turn. An Army Command card may not be played if one or more Field Command cards were played in the turn.



here you should find all your answer
http://www.ccancients.net/Rules/Expansion-3/epic-ancients.ht...


Ciao
Alessandro
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Rewoldt
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Caesar wrote:


1) YES, you could play 1, 2 or 3 Field Command cards but you will draw only 2 at the end of that turn (regardless on how many you have played).



So, Ari, (if it wasn't already obvious to you ) the way to build ones hand back up to the original command after making a 3-card play, is to make a one card play (with an army card, or just using a single field card - but at least one card must be played each turn) and then draw two cards at the end of the turn.

A player's command is considered to be however many cards there are in hand at the beginning of the turn. Say a player's command is 8. If that player has made two 3-card plays in a row and drawn 2 cards at the end of each of those turns, they would then be at 6 cards and considered to have a command of 6 for their next turn.

EDIT: Grammatical error
EDIT II: Note, unless it is a special rule, the original command may not be exceeded at any point in the game - eg. couldn't begin with a command of eight, make a one-card play, then draw two cards to get to a command of 9.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GA--

I just want to make sure you are aware that there is a specific forum for Epic (it's hiding with the Roman Civil Wars expansion).

I realize you may have wanted to post here--higher traffic area-- but just wanted to check on the other. There are some other rule specific threads there.

Epic 2 is on the way, with some clarifications and nifty tweaks.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
giuseppe armagno
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to all for the precise details

Aringarosa.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.