Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Race for the Galaxy» Forums » Rules

Subject: effect of buildings while in experienced 2-player game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Albert Gao
China
Nanjing
Jiangsu
flag msg tools
mbmb
In experienced 2-player game, one player can take 2 phases.

The Rules says:
A power does not take effect in the phase in which its card is placed; it can begin to take effect as soon as the next phase.

What about....

1. Player Choose Settle and Settle
2. Player Choose Develope and Settle

What happen next?


Should the first building [settle/develope in the 1st phase] have an impact on the 2nd phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Everett Scheer
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Once the phase in which a card has been played is over, you can use it's powers. This combined with the fact that a settle/settle is 2 different phases means that one can use the benifit from the card played in the first settle phase in the second.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Albert Gao
China
Nanjing
Jiangsu
flag msg tools
mbmb
thx

it seems that I got a nasty win by explaining the rule in a wrong way....:D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Everett Scheer
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
camus_dvd wrote:
thx

it seems that I got a nasty win by explaining the rule in a wrong way....


The only case in which you have to be especially careful is with Improved logistics from the first expansion. It allows you to settle 2 planets per settle phase, which means military/discounts on the planet you settled first in that phase *will not* count for the second.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Albert Gao
China
Nanjing
Jiangsu
flag msg tools
mbmb
Elgar wrote:

The only case in which you have to be especially careful is with Improved logistics from the first expansion. It allows you to settle 2 planets per settle phase, which means military/discounts on the planet you settled first in that phase *will not* count for the second.


Thx for the further detail.
it will not count because it just happen in one phase i think.


really good game
so interested in Gathering Storm :D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.