Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pursuit of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Surprise! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
The Surprise CC says:

Surprise wrote:
CP defenders may SR 1 or 2 TU/TU-A Divisions to combat space (may not overstack; must trace route by land or come from Res Box). Does not count as SR.


I note that the card text says may SR. Can CP play Surprise when the defending stack is 3 units, just to cull his deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting... I would say yes, but the other conditions must be met (can't be played after Royal Flying Corps, must be in the regions specified).

edit: Thematically, I guess it would be in the nature of a bluff..the Turks suprise the Allies by not showing up!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.