Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hera and Zeus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glen Oakland
Australia
Inman Valley
SA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Have only read thru the rules, and wondered about discarding cards when over 12. Can you discard at any time? Also, if playing Persephone, and you manage to pick up 3 Pegasus cards from your discard pile, and that pushes you hand to over 12 cards, do you get to discard the extra Pegasus card or can you choose another card from your hand to discard to take you back to 12.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't discard cards from your hand when over 12 cards, because you can never have over 12 cards. That is, you may not TAKE cards which would put you over the limit. Yes, this includes when drawing Pegasus cards as a result of playing Persephone, but Persephone gets discarded first.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glen Oakland
Australia
Inman Valley
SA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for that Curt.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.