Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Galadrial's Companion Level WRT SP card effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Fielding
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If an SP card such as Foul Stench requires a comparision of SP Leadership, then this is still a Combat Card Effect, right?

So Galadrial counts as 3 Leaders ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Herold
United States
Tacoma
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Galadriel's ability affects Level, not Leadership. Level is the top number on the character card, dictating how far other characters can move. Leadership is the number below Level. Galadriel is still Leadership 2.

A card that does reference Level is something like "Black Breath", so to kill Galadriel with that you would need to score at least 3 hits on your Leader re-roll, since her Level is 3 for Combat Card Effects.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good catch, Jeff! I misread the question. blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Fielding
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So "Level" has different "levels"
and
"Leadership" also has different "levels."

Doesn't anyone else see how stupid this terminology is?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gronak wrote:
So "Level" has different "levels"
and
"Leadership" also has different "levels."

Doesn't anyone else see how stupid this terminology is?


Most people are too busy playing and enjoying the game to analyze the game to death, especially, when those analysis don't really have a point shake .
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.