Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Successors (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Antipater dies and then what? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Polyperchon is Antipater's heir - he has the same stats as Antipater, but not the rank (rule 21.3). On turn 3, Polyperchon replaces Antipater - his faction still has two generals, but the dynamics of rank in 2-general armies are altered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reinhard Mueller
Germany
Gauting
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
abbadingo wrote:
Polyperchon is Antipater's heir - he has the same stats as Antipater, but not the rank (rule 21.3). On turn 3, Polyperchon replaces Antipater - his faction still has two generals, but the dynamics of rank in 2-general armies are altered.


And what is the question?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Quote:
And what is the question?


Someone posted a question last night asking a) does the faction controlling Antipater have only one major general after turn 3 and b) what does Polyperchon mean? I replied without a quote, and then the OP deleted their post.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the Vassal module, Antipater and Polyperchon are both rank 3. Is this an error?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Richbourg
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
This is Kyoshi, our adopted Shiba Inu.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Polyperchon counter has 1 star on it it, as opposed to the 3 stars on Antipater's standup thing. Both of them appear to be Seniority 3, but Antipater is rank 3, while Polyperchon is rank 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.