Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Awakening the Bear! – Russia 1941-42» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreats? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Meyers
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


On the top left of p5

it says in Ex 1: that " D could also have retreated.."

it says in the 3rd Ex that " ..squad C could immediately retreat.."


how are those retreats accomplished?

CAP's

or Opportunity Actions??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
I must think over my position and how I may improve it.
Avatar
mb
I'll have to check the manual examples, but my initial answer is: either an op action or CAPs would work.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see those examples on page 5. Are you looking at the latest version of the rules (not the original rules in the box)?

If someone enters your hex, you could retreat away with any sort of action. Command action using CAPs, or opportunity action, or activation if you are the active player, or card play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Meyers
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

The rules which came in the box.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Constantinople wrote:
The rules which came in the box.


Well, you should download the latest version from the website. There are many clarifications, and some changes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.